top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMandy

Shady AI

I am in the last week of attending ITP Camp: an un-conference for techie-artsy people! Each day there are different sessions on a topic ranging from machine learning and soft robotics to the science of sleep and how to create your own yogurt. I even taught a class on Fiber Arts and Yarn which I will be posting later in the week.

All of these classes have really inspired me to go outside of my comfort zone like this webpage I created: https://mandy-shadowplay.glitch.me/

This webpage uses Google's Teachable Machine site that allows the user to develop their own machine learning algorithm, and I coded it using html, javascript and css, and p5js. The website was inspired by a class at ITP where I learned how to control GIFs with my hand signals.

Mandy Shadow Play lets the user test out their shadow puppetry skills, matching their hand motions to the screen for a fun surprise. Have fun and check it out!


1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Run, Mandy, Run

When the global pandemic began in full swing, I knew that i couldn't just sit and watch TV or read the depressing news. I took this moment to reflect and develop goals for myself, and one of those goa

Fiber Arts and Knitting Presentation!

During my time at ITP Camp, I presented on Fiber Arts and Knitting. I only had about five participants, but it was a great experience to learn more about something I love and to practice my teaching a

100 Days of Making

Inspired by my ITP Class on creative habits called "Flossing with Picasso", I have decided to start a new habit of making every day. I will be 3D modeling something new every day for a 100 days! Feel

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page