top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMandy

Fiber Arts and Knitting Presentation!

During my time at ITP Camp, I presented on Fiber Arts and Knitting. I only had about five participants, but it was a great experience to learn more about something I love and to practice my teaching and presenting skills. Below is the blurb I wrote for the class.


Explore fiber art! We will discuss the history of fibers and knitting, knitted sensors, fiber art as a form of activism and how to knit! Please bring yarn and either knitting needles or two pencils if you want to learn how to knit in the last portion of the class.


Hope you enjoy!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Run, Mandy, Run

When the global pandemic began in full swing, I knew that i couldn't just sit and watch TV or read the depressing news. I took this moment to reflect and develop goals for myself, and one of those goa

100 Days of Making

Inspired by my ITP Class on creative habits called "Flossing with Picasso", I have decided to start a new habit of making every day. I will be 3D modeling something new every day for a 100 days! Feel

Shady AI

I am in the last week of attending ITP Camp: an un-conference for techie-artsy people! Each day there are different sessions on a topic ranging from machine learning and soft robotics to the science o

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page